Hello everyone,

I recently moved from the Netherlands to Sweden. I bought a house with a pellet heating system. It is from an Italian company called Mescoli Caldaie SRL. Model PB22 Ed.

Now it works fine, but I have no experience with those heating systems. When winter comes I want to make sure it continues to work well.

Unfortunately, the seller of the house did not speak English so we will (my Swedish is still very limited) so I did not understand everything. What do I need to know to keep it running? I understood that I need to add water sometimes?

The pellet burner is also from Janfire. From both units I can't find any manuals. There is also an electric cartridge. Does that mean I can switch between electricity and pellets for heating the house?

Thank you so much for helping me along the way.

• Italiensk pelletspanna Mescoli Caldaie SRL med ansluten Janfire-pelletbrännare i en källare.
    Inloggade ser högupplösta bilder
    Skapa konto
    Gratis och tar endast 30 sekunder
  • En orange pelletspanna från det italienska företaget Mescoli Caldaie SRL, modell PB22 Ed, med kontrollpanel och display som visar temperatur.
    Skapa konto
  • Närbild av en termostat på en pelletspanna från det italienska företaget Mescoli Caldaie SRL, modell PB22 Ed. Termostaten har en svart ratt och en röd knapp.
    Skapa konto
  • Pelletbrännare av märket Janfire med kontrollpanel synlig, installerad i ett hus.
    Skapa konto
  • Elpatron från ESBE AB med modellbeteckningen CRB122 monterad på ett rörsystem i ett pannrum.
    Skapa konto
  • Etikett på Mescoli Caldaie SRL pelletvärmesystem modell PB22 ED med tekniska specifikationer, inklusive kapacitet, tryck och tillverkare.
    Skapa konto
  • Gilla
  • Laddar…
And with a little bit of help from Google Translate you can then get it in your language..

I had a Dutch friend in Swedenn who had a pellets burner, and when I visited him one day he was all black in his face. He had two dust explosions earlier that day.