Hi all

I have recently read many posts from various websites saying that adding a LLVP to a house with a FLVP results in cheaper bills and that the compliment each other well.
I am a beginner at heat pumps and am still not 100% sure how it works. My setup is I'm living in Veddige in a 95m2 one plan house built 2 years ago, a NIBE F730 installed with radiators only.
From reading that a LLVP can save money on bills I'm very interested at getting one installed however I didn't understand most of it as its in Swedish 😂.
I would very much appreciated it if someone can take the time to explain this to me in English.

One of the questions I have is when I do get the LLVP installed should I change any settings on the NIBE F730?
Will I be turning the ventilation down to a minimum as the NIBE will be getting energy from the LLVP & not the outside air? Also if the LLVP is blowing heat or air con it makes sense to close the vents and not let it escape right?

Thanks for reading.
James

Forget about LLVP if you looking for heating and live permanently in the house. You have a F730 which is a modern powerful FLVP and your house is recently built and thus very well insulated. Would have been different if you had a F370 with only a small compressor.

• Gilla
Johannes Carlsson
  • Laddar…
J Josth skrev:
Forget about LLVP if you looking for heating and live permanently in the house. You have a F730 which is a modern powerful FLVP and your house is recently built and thus very well insulated. Would have been different if you had a F370 with only a small compressor.
I think where LLVP saves you money is at minus temps where the LLVP still works well at a high COP whereas the NIBE can't cope at all with minus temps and uses the electric addition to heat which is just a 1 ratio. In the winter the NIBE can be very expensive.
Does this make sense or is it totally wrong?

Jamos316 Jamos316 skrev: