I do apologise for posting in English, I hope it's acceptable here? I moved to Sweden just three weeks ago and I'm working on learning Swedish, but it's going to take a while... :eek:

I've received quotes from two companies for a bergvärme installation to my 155m2 house. One has proposed the IVT Greenline HE C7 7.2kW pump with 160m drilling depth, the other company suggests a NIBE F1226 8kW pump with 140m drilling depth. I don't know the current electricity consumption as I only just moved here and the house has a combination wood / El boiler right now.

Because I'm new here and bergvärme doesn't really exist in the UK I have no knowledge of what to look for in these systems and don't know how good or bad the reputation of IVT or NIBE might be. Researching things myself is a little difficult as everything is in Swedish so I thought I'd ask for advice, if anyone could please summarise the key things to look for when buying these systems and how the two proposed pumps might compare, that would be fabulous.

Many thanks. Tack så mycket!!

Just to add, the NIBE system is about 20.000 kr cheaper than the IVT one, which is obviously an important factor. If the running costs of the NIBE turn out to be higher though, I'd be open to the idea of buying the more expensive one so the lifetime cost is lower.

MrCurry skrev:
Just to add, the NIBE system is about 20.000 kr cheaper than the IVT one, which is obviously an important factor. If the running costs of the NIBE turn out to be higher though, I'd be open to the idea of buying the more expensive one so the lifetime cost is lower.